Fleur du Cap Theatre Awards

José Dias is Musical Director of the 54th Fleur du Cap Theatre Awards.
Bookings are now open to the public for the 54th Fleur du Cap Theatre Awards on Sunday March 10 at the Artscape Opera House.

Winners are chosen from productions performed at professional theatre venues in and around Cape Town. 

Theatre practitioners are recognised for their acting, directing, staging and technical abilities. Winners receive a medallion and a R15 000 cash prize. Awards are considered in 26 different categories, including awards for  Lifetime Achievement and Innovation in Theatre. 

Mbongeni N. Mtshali will direct, with musical direction by José Dias, and performers will include  Dr Dizu Plaatjies, Nomfundo Xaluva, José Dias, Sibonele Dance Group, Township Opera Company and Zip Zap Circus. 

Tickets for the cocktail function and ceremony are available to the public at R250 per person. Bookings can be made at Computicket on 0861 915 8000, online at www.computicket.com, as well as the Artscape Box Office 021 410 9838 and Dial-a-Seat 021 421 7695.